Announcing the 2016 RSAP Book Prize

The Research Society for American Periodicals (RSAP) proudly announces its $1000 Book Prize

The prize will be awarded for the best monograph on American periodicals published by an academic press between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016. Books will be judged by a peer review of three scholars chosen by the RSAP Advisory Board.

The Book Prize will be awarded at the American Literature Association (ALA) conference in Boston, MA, May 25-28, 2017. The winner and up to two honorable mentions will be notified by March 1, 2017 and will be recognized at an RSAP-sponsored reception at ALA.

Applicants, who must be current members of RSAP when they submit their books, should download and submit a completed registration form and THREE hard copies of their work by December 15, 2016 to:

Mark Noonan

503 Namm Hall

Department of English

New York City College of Technology, CUNY

300 Jay Street

Brooklyn, NY 11201

Please direct any questions to Book Prize Committee Chair, Mark Noonan, at

Click here for Registration Form