Announcing the EBSCO/RSAP $1,500 Book Prize

Submission Deadline: December 1, 2012.

For the author of the best monograph on American periodicals published by an academic press between January 1, 2011 and December 31, 2012

The prize will be awarded at the American Literature Association (ALA) conference in Boston, MA, May 23-26, 2013.
Books will be judged by a peer review of three scholars chosen by the RSAP Advisory Board.

Applicants should download and submit a completed registration form (see details, below) and FOUR hard copies of their work to

Craig Monk

Department of English

University of Lethbridge

4401 University Drive West

Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada, T1K 3M4

The winner and up to two honorable mentions will be notified by March 1, 2013 and will be recognized at an RSAP-sponsored panel/event at ALA. Applicants to the EBSCOhost-RSAP Book Prize must be current members of RSAP when they submit their books.

Please feel free to download and share the prize poster.