2019-2020 RSAP Book Prize Results

We are delighted to announce the results of our 2019-2020 RSAP Book Prize competition. Congratulations to all!

RSAP Book Prize Winner

Victoria Bazin, Modernism Edited: Marianne Moore and the Dial Magazine

RSAP Book Prize Honorable Mentions

(listed in alphabetical order)

Jean Lee Cole, How the Other Half Laughs: The Comic Sensibility in American Culture, 1895-1920

Samuel Graber, Twice-Divided Nation: National Memory, Transatlantic News, and American Literature in the Civil War Era

James West, Ebony Magazine and Leroy Bennett Jr.: Popular Black History in Postwar America

Paul Williams, Dreaming the Graphic Novel: The Novelization of Comics

Browse previous book & article prize winners.

Follow RSAP on Twitter!